Urban Decay Heat Palette

I’ve been a fan of Urban Decay palettes since I first tried the Smoky palette last year. I bought the Naked 2 palette for my sister last Christmas and we have both loved the different looks and the quality of the eye shadows.


I tend to stick to what I know when it comes to eye shadow, namely smokey looks and pink tones. When the Heat palette came out this year, I liked the look of it but I wasn’t sure if the red, copper and terracotta tones would suit me. After seeing lots of looks created with the Heat palette online, I wanted to try it for myself.


As with the other palettes, the range of colours is vast so a variety of looks can be created from subtle to dramatic. I used four of the shades; Sauced, He Devil, En Fuego and Scorched to create a warm day-to-night look and I really loved the colours. Although initially I wasn’t sure about whether it would suit me, once I had tried it I found that the colours complimented my eyes and skin tone.


Although the colours are warm, they are not only for summer but also for the autumn season too. At Just under ยฃ40 for the palette it is pricey but you get what you pay for. The quality of the shadows is much superior to other lower priced brands and it is flawless all day.

Share your Heat palette looks with Teacup Moment and add your thoughts in the comments section below.

Social-Network-Facebook-icon / img_3359 / instagram-icon_1057-2227 / pinterest / 

teacupmoment@gmail.com

